Denney and The Jets

Rotating through their ranks The Jets have had members of Pujol, JEFF the Brotherhood and Natural Child; all bands that have broken out to bigger things than Chris Denney and his crew themselves. But now the band has, thanks to Burger and Limited Fanfare, wrangled out a full length of ten tunes that clearly shows they're still in the running. In fact Natural Child's latest is a good touchstone as DATJ have the same sort of domestic brews in the sun all day, high powered country-rock all night type of vibe about them. The record lodges itself in its Stones via Let It Bleed / Beggars years vibe and there's more than a little salt of the earth delivery present on this one. Though they're breaking no real molds or fresh earth, they fill a hole of good ole, unfiltered, sweat-caked rock n' roll that's always going to be in need.


Support the artist. Buy it: HERE
Bookmark and Share
posted by dissensous at 10:34:00 AM


Post a Comment

<< Home